Legacy double horns

F / Bb double horn Legacy, model 65

The design of our Legacy model follows the tradition of Carl Geyer's double horns. The 120-degree valve and the parallel arrangement of the main and F tuning slide are characteristic features. By reducing the supports and soldering the crucial pipe bends together, the approach behavior was decidedly changed. The result was a feeling of playing 'like from a block' that expanded the overtone spectrum.

Scale options

Our medium scale is the standard for our B-horns. A very good intonation, the warm and direct sound is ideal for solo performances as well as in an orchestra.
It has the fullest integrity of the fortissimo tone without exhibiting the roughness found in most Geyer copies. Even those who are used to a much larger scale will find the perfect balance between reaction and power here. This scale length can be combined very well with other bell sizes.

The medium-wide scale gives the instrument an even larger tone volume with an excellent load-bearing capacity in the concert hall. This scale length stays perfectly in tune and gives the instrument the dynamics of a modern orchestral horn.

Our wide scale is perhaps also our most unusual! How can an instrument with a large scale length offer the breadth of tone of the large Kruspe-style instruments while being so easy to play? The horn takes on the great American silver horns, offering the player all the power and aggressiveness he / she expects, but with the superior accuracy and carrying capacity of the tone in large concert halls.

More about this under OPTIONS. OPTIONS.

Technical details

  • Weight 2400g
  • Bore 12,1mm
  • Bell diameter 310mm

Prices

  • Yellow-Brass 7.250€
  • Gold-Brass 7.450€
  • Nickel Silver 7.750€

The prices listed include a leadpipe of your choice, a four-year rotor guarantee and mechanical minibal joints. You can find prices for options on our PRICE LIST.

Doppelhörner Legacy

F/B Doppelhorn Legacy, Modell 65

Die Gestaltung unseres Legacy Modells steht in der Tradition der Doppelhörner von Carl Geyer. Das 120-Grad Ventil und die parallele Anordnung des Haupt- und des F-Stimmzug sind charakteristische Merkmale. Durch die Reduzierung der Stützen und das Aneinanderlöten der entscheidenden Rohrbogen wurde das Anspielverhalten entschieden verändert. Es entstand ein Spielgefühl ‚wie aus einem Block‘, dass das Obertonspektrum erweitert.

Mensur Optionen

Unsere mittlere Mensur ist der Standard für unsere B-Hörner. Eine sehr gute Intonation, der warme und direkte Klang ist ideal für solistische Auftritten als auch im Orchester.
Es hat die vollste Integrität des Tons im Fortissimo-Bereich, ohne dabei die Rauheit aufzuweisen wie man sie bei den meisten Geyer-Kopien findet. Auch wer eine viel größere Mensur gewohnt ist, findet hier die perfekte Balance zwischen Reaktion und Kraft. Diese Mensur lässt sich sehr gut mit anderen Schallbecher-Größen kombinieren.

Die mittelweite Mensur gibt dem Instrument ein noch größeres Tonvolumen mit einer hervorragenden Tragfähigkeit im Konzertsaal. Diese Mensur bleibt in der Stimmung perfekt und gibt dem Instrument die Dynamik eines modernen Orchesterhorns.

Unsere weite Mensur, ist vielleicht auch unsere Ungewöhnlichste! Wie kann ein Instrument mit einer großen Mensur die Breite des Tons der großen Kruspe-Stil-Instrumente bieten und dabei so leicht zu spielen sein? Das Horn nimmt es mit den großen amerikanische Neusilber-Hörnern auf, bietet dem Spieler all die Kraft und Aggressivität, die er/sie erwartet, jedoch mit überlegener Genauigkeit und Tragfähigkeit des Tons in großen Konzertsälen.

Mehr dazu unter OPTIONEN.

Technische Angaben

  • Gewicht 2400g
  • Bohrung 12,1mm
  • Schallbecher Durchmesser 310mm

Preise

  • Messing 7.250€
  • Goldmessing 7.450€
  • Neusilber 7.750€

Die aufgelisteten Preise beinhalten ein Mundrohr nach Wahl, vier Jahre Rotor-Garantie und mechanische Minibal-Gelenke. Preise für Optionen finden Sie auf unserer PREISLISTE.